Seafood Entrees | Pawtucket, RI | The Heritage Tap Bar & Grill | 401-725-8245

Enjoy delicious food, tasty drinks and great times.

You're never far from a good meal and good company at the Heritage Tap Bar and Grill.

“Fresh homemade food,great service and friendly atmosphere”
Rehoboth Beach DE
5 of 5 stars
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Cozy, friendly neighborhood restaurant with homemade, fresh food. Try Joyce's delicious desserts...also drinks are made to perfection...

“Pleasantly Surprised!”
Derry, New Hampshire
5 of 5 stars
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

At first glance, the outside of building is ordinary. Still worth a try. The restaurant seats about 20 and there is a bar. There were a lot of specials offered. I chose stuffed sole and what a surprise! Tender and tasty plus the meal came with fresh stir fry vegetables. This tavern is worth a visit and I would highly recommend.

“Five Star Quality”
Seekonk, Massachusetts
5 of 5 stars
Reviewed November 2, 2013

My name is Debbie and my husband is Brian, we are in love with the entire experience at the Heritage! The chef Dave has the most delicious meals,so fresh you can't get better.Joyce one of the servers is top notch,and she makes the home made desserts which are to die for. Let's not forget John , he is an asset.


“Great Neighborhood Find”
Portland, Connecticut
5 of 5 stars
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We never go to Pawtucket. So when we had to meet some friends from the mid-west there last Saturday, I looked on Tripadvisor and found this place highly recommended. Not knowing anything about the town, we decided to try it. This is a very small neighborhood bar with about a dozen tables for diners.

“Another great dinner”
Webster, New York
5 of 5 stars
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Visiting friends in Pawtucket RI...we always stop for one dinner here. Again were were very pleased. Hubby had the pasta special Stuffed Portabella Raviolis and I got the Baked Stuffed Sole. Always a treat to eat here and the staff is top notch!!!

“VERY VERY good”
Webster, New York
5 of 5 stars
Reviewed July 21, 2012


“Wasabi Salmon and Seafood Newburg”

Pawtucket, Rhode Island
5 of 5 stars
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The B.F. and I went Saturday night and called ahead to see if any tables were open as we were close by.(725-8245) This is a small place that fills up fast and does not accept reservations! We got the best table, the little round one in the corner. We started with the fried ravioli and a couple of craft beers.

“Great find!”
Attleboro, Massachusetts
5 of 5 stars
Reviewed March 20, 2013

After having read about this in the Sun Chronicle, we finally had a chance to try it out. We were worried about the size, but even with four people we were seating right away, and there were larger groups there. Don't let the size turn you away -- it is small but we had fabulous food!

“Love This Place”
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
5 of 5 stars
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Why go to Providence when you can go right around the corner. The basics are tabloid, but the specials board is the way to go. The specials are always creative and delicious! The staff is friendly and makes the experience complete.

 “We're Sold!!”
Providence, Rhode Island
5 of 5 stars
Reviewed October 18, 2012

After hearing about this place a few times by a few friends, my wife and I were invited to join one of our friends for dinner here. First, the food and especially the beer on tap are first rate. But then about the atmosphere - our friends referred to it as "romantic". the atmosphere is cozy and welcoming


“hooked on Heritage”
Attleboro, Massachusetts
5 of 5 stars
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Very cute little restaurant - friendly atmosphere - freshly prepared foods. We had heard lots of good things about Heritage and decided to try it on late Sat afternoon. We are now "regulars" - Appetizers are great; thin crust pizza a favorite of my husband's. Sometimes, we get soup (delicious home-made varieties) and a sandwich

"Small place, yes, but generous portions and very friendly staff."
Bob T.
Preston, CT
5 of 5 stars
Reviewed March 25, 2014

You'll find this gem tucked away in a residential neighborhood. Small place, yes, but generous portions and very friendly staff.

We had the Chicken Francais (not authentic francais but delicious anyway) and the wonderfully tender Marinated Steak Tips.

Oh...and reasonable prices!

"Small Neighborhood Gem"
Joe C.
Greenville, RI
4 of 5 stars
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Small Neighborhood Gem

There is a reason why this place has nearly perfect reviews.  I have to tell you I am usually partial to little inner neighborhood restaurant/bars, but this one was better then I could have even imagined. 

The quality of food for the price that is being churned out of their tiny kitchen is really remarkable. 

Here was the order:

Apps: 
French Onion Soup and a Crab Cake.  The soup was very good, but the crab cake was one of the better ones that I have ever ordered.  All crab no filler and the outside was seared crispy with a spicy mayo dipping sauce.  It was great. 

Entree:
My wife and I both ordered the rib eye steak dinner.  What a value for 16.95!  The steak was coked perfectly and seasoned perfectly as well.  Now let me preface to all of the supposed "foodies" out there, this is not a steak from the capital grill.  It is a 14-16 cut choice steak that you have to cut into to eat.  A great steak for the money so don't try to compare it to one of those 50 dollar steaks you would get at Ruth's Chris or Fleming's.  It's not that, but who wants go out and spend 300 dollars on dinner?  Not me, unless it's a special occasion. 

Value:
2 apps, 2 large steak dinners with sides, bread, and 6 beers for 70 bucks with tip. 
For the meal that you get this is a pretty nice value. 

I encourage all to give this place a shot, I can't see how you would be disappointed.

Thanks

"cool neighborhood place"
Betsy R.
Providence, RI
4 of 5 stars
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This is another place that I'm always shocked that I haven't yet reviewed.

Here is the long and short of it:

- cool neighborhood place
- solid food selection
- INCREDIBLY generous pours (1 glass of wine is really like 2 glasses of wine)
- they use more butter than I do in a shrimp scampi (hence, delicious)
- friendly
- efficient

Now I remember why I didn't want to review it...I don't want anyone else finding out my secret haunt!

"Comfort food done right folks!"
Hope K.
Pawtucket, RI
5 of 5 stars
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Up a star since it's a perfect example of a neighborhood bar and restaurant. I had another stellar take out burger and indulged in the flavorful bread pudding. Comfort food done right folks!  Everyone is so friendly and welcoming it's like going over to a friends house for dinner and drinks.

"This place is a hidden gem! "
Cindy M.
Miami, FL
5 of 5 stars
Reviewed June 1, 2014

This place is a hidden gem!  My husband and I went there the other day and have nothing but good things to say about it!!
-When you first walk in it looks like a little diner- but look past that...its been there for a long time- and I am assuming not much has changed.
-The food is AMAZING! Home cooked, tasty, and tones of flavor.
-We had the pizza, and bowls of Kale soup! YUM YUM YUM.
The chef makes his own pizza dough- its thin and perfectly cooked. We moved from NY and this is the BEST pizza we have had since we have been here!!
*They said they are famous for their pastrami sandwiches, although we did not have one (this time) we were there when 4 people ordered them...and they look delicious!
*Great place- we ate up at the bar, they have a full bar with liquor and beer* We will be back!!

"The food at Heritage is AMAZING."
Sara R.
Rockaway, NJ
5 of 5 stars
Reviewed March 9, 2014

The food at Heritage is AMAZING. I've had at least half the menu already and everything is better than the next. Clam chowder, stuffed clams, calamari, buffalo chicken pizza are just some of my favorites at Heritage.

Great service and great food. Can't ask for much better than that!

Amanda G.
Smith Hill, Providence RI
5 of 5 stars
Reviewed February 26, 2016

Everything about this place is great. Joyce is the sweetest and most welcoming bartender. Dave is THE best cook! It’s a gem and so quaint!

Erik M.
New York, NY
5 of 5 stars
Reviewed February 20, 2016

The best place in the area, and one of my favorite restaurants of all time. The food is incredible and the atmosphere is unbeatable. Joyce is a sweetheart and will always give you the best recommendations. Good selection of beer on tap too. Don’t miss it.
 

Eric R.
Attleboro, MA
5 of 5 stars
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Simply put, Heritage Tap is a great place for dinner or lunch. Everything is cooked to order, specials every night, sometimes ones that are not on the menu but Joyce will let you know what they are. The Heritage Burger is one of the best burgers in the area, the fish & chips are colossal, and Dave is always cooking up something new.

It may be small inside but there is nothing tiny about this place.

Julie W.
North Attleborough, MA
5 of 5 stars
Reviewed May 5, 2016

Just awesome! The food was amazing, the staff was welcoming, and the patrons were friendly! Everything about it was perfect!

© 2017 hibu,Inc.  All Rights Reserved | Privacy Policy